Mondays…

Mondays are great days! While most people dread Mondays because they are going back to work, I get to enjoy my day off with my family. The last few weeks, Stacey and I have been having a blast with just the twins as their older sisters are in school. A couple weeks ago we went to a special burger place that Stacey and I hadn’t gone to in years. Then we enjoyed our first Pumpkin Spice Lattes of the season at Peet’s. Last week we enjoyed the zoo and a special buffet at Sweet Tomatos. This week we went to our library and fed the ducks (& some very loud geese). The girls got so excited and it was exciting to their daddy and mommy to watch them. After only one throw of a piece of bread we had every bird from the pond right in front of us. Amazing! I’m so grateful for a wife who cherishes special family times and making memories. In fact, she is in the process of planning our first “Welcome Autumn” party complete with homemade hot cocoa and cider as well as a bunch of other great things. That’s a blog for another day though.

2 thoughts on “Mondays…

  1. Ummm…Adam? I think there’s something growing on your face. You may wanna have a doctor take a look at that…before you have another “ear incident”.I’ll be praying for you, my friend.

Leave a Reply

