It’s About Praise The Lord

Tonight our oldest daughter wrote a song. She penned it on paper and gave it a title. I came upon it on her dresser as I was getting her ready for bed. It’s entitled “It’s About Praise The Lord”. It was such an encouragement to this proud daddy that I thought I would share it with you. Here it is in its entirety with spelling as is:

“They’re maybe sometimes you don’t no what it’s about.
You maybe think that it’s about you.
I maybe think that it’s about me.
But it’s about praise the Lord. Praise the Lord. Praise the Lord. Praise the Lord.

You maybe think that it’s about your friend.
I maybe think that it’s about my friend.
But it’s about praise the Lord. Praise the Lord. Praise the Lord. Praise the Lord.

You maybe think it’s about being perfect.
I maybe think it’s about being perfect.
But it’s about praise the Lord. Praise the Lord. Praise the Lord. Praise the Lord.

You maybe think it’s about praise the Lord.
I maybe think it’s about praise the Lord.
Because it’s about praise the Lord. Praise the Lord. Praise the Lord. Praise the Lord.

Praise the Lord everyone!”

Thanks for the reminder Lyndsey! It’s such an encouragement to see your heart growing in love for the Lord! I love you!

One thought on “It’s About Praise The Lord

Leave a Reply

